FCO Hybrid Mattress Reviews


5.0 out of 5 stars

Best value for mattress with natural latex layer.

ByR. Clayton on Dec 29, 2017

Size: Full|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

I first tried a memory foam mattress at a local store to see if I would like this type of mattress. It was soft when I sat on it, but was more firm when I laid down on it.  I took the chance and bought this one from FCO since it was less than half the price. Surprise! This one is MUCH more comfortable and still supportive. I do sink in a little bit when I sleep (my weight = 165lb), but it is comfortable to sleep on. I have rated it 5 stars since I could not have come close to this comfort and quality from anywhere near this price.  When the mattress is delivered, it is compressed in a plastic bag inside of a cardboard box. Remove the mattress from the box immediately and move the mattress in this bag (by grabbing each end) and place onto the box springs or platform bed BEFORE further unwrapping. Do NOT cut the bag, rip the seam instead. Mine expanded to full size in under 10 minutes.


4.0 out of 5 stars

Don’t be an uninformed consumer

ByClaire M on Dec 18, 2017

Size: Queen|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

This mattress is AHmazing! I haven’t slept this well in years! Will definitely recommend to everyone I know. I am really excited about this bed. To prospective buyers, please do your research on hybrid foam mattresses so you know what to expect. To start, this mattress arrives in a box. I literally flipped it up the stairs, head over heels, to my room by myself. It comes in a tarp like material, compression bag. Pull it out and put the mattress where you want it. The compression bag can be ripped along the seam to remove the mattress. It will begin to decompress once exposed to air. There was a slight smell to it when I opened the bag but nothing overwhelming. And I have a super sensitive nose. The mattress comes zipped in a flame retardant cover. I use a waterproof mattress protector on it. That way, you are protecting the mattress and also keep the cover clean. So far so good. Great price and my first foam mattress. But please do the research so you know what to expect. You will be glad you did.


5.0 out of 5 stars

HEAVEN ON A CLOUD

ByDana Theriot on Nov 25, 2017

Verified Purchase

I am not sure how anyone can sleep on any other kind of mattress now that we have this wonderful FCO hybrid mattress. We have used every kind of mattress over the years and latex and memory foam types are the only kind we will use now since they are the best for our pain relief and overall comfort. We have a queen size on our bed. This is by far the best mattress we have ever used and here is why.
We looked at all memory foam mattresses for days on end after deciding to buy a new mattress. We went to stores and tested everything from Tempurpedic to lesser priced hybrid mattresses and still weren’t sure which one we should get. I know Temperpedic’s reputation and love their mattresses but we didn’t want to shell out 4 to 7 grand for their best mattress so I investigated the science and foam levels of their mattresses at length for days on end for weeks prior to this purchase to find the secret to their mattresses so I could apply that to finding one of equal comfort for a fraction of their prices.

Latex and memory foam allows you to feel less pressure points. As I have back problems and Fibromyalgia, I knew we had to have a mattress that would alleviate any and all pressure points such as my hips and knees.  My advice is to look for how much memory foam and latex is above the high density foam base. Some makers say theirs are the best because of a higher overall mattress height (14″ 17″ etc) but this is not true. The key is to look for how many inches of latex and memory foam are in on the top of the bed. This mattress has 2 inches of memory foam + 2 inches of natural latex and that gives us 4 inches of supportive super soft comfort. Just what we were looking for!

I was shocked that a mattress could arrive in such a small box, but just give it a few hours to puff back up to its regular size which it does incredibly fast, it took less than 30 mins for ours to reach 9.5 of it’s 10 inches. Wait to open the plastic wrap covering until you get it to the room you want it. Once it is opened up, it is harder to move around so I suggest placing it on your bed frame or foundation before opening the plastic seal. The rolled up king size mattress is somewhat heavy, think about getting help with this if you have back problems, and is even harder to move once the plastic wrap is taken off, hence the advice to place it on the bed before unsealing the plastic. We bought a platform bed for our mattress as well as a mattress protector. We love it and even named it Heaven on a Cloud!


5.0 out of 5 stars

Soft, comfortable, and definitely helps with pressure points

By: anonymous consumer on Nov 8, 2017

Size: Queen|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

The mattress arrived a day before it was scheduled to come, which is awesome. also the packaging was fairly easy and straight forward to open and set up. Now for the mattress itself… soft and comfortable. It is honestly one of the best mattresses I’ve ever had, which is surprising to say since it came in a box. My weight is around 240lbs-female and my hips don’t hurt at all like with other mattresses and my arms haven’t gone numb from laying on them. I tend to toss and turn/roll a lot in my sleep because I get uncomfortable. I now stay in place all night and don’t even get the urge to turn over (side sleeper). It is super comfy laying on your back and stomach as well. I might give more feedback on the mattress once I get my bed frame, since it hasn’t arrived yet I am currently using the mattress on the floor. So as for sleeping on the floor with it and being comfortable, I really suggest this mattress to anyone with similar sleep issues as me.


5.0 out of 5 stars

My Favorite Mattress Ever

ByJenn Delaney on October 28, 2017

Size: Full|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

(General Disclaimer): Bed comfort is a subjective thing! What may be a great fit for me, may not be a great fit for you! Than being said, let’s get on to the review.

(What I came from):
I’ve owned a memory foam mattress for the past 7 years. My old mattress was more on the softer side of things, so much so that whenever I slept on my stomach (rare) I’d need an extra pillow on my torso for support, otherwise stomach would sink into the bed. After a few years I ended up flipping the mattress and sleeping on the “hard/support” foam, which was still soft, but not as soft as the side I was supposed to be sleeping on. My body got used to the soft foam, but I knew I needed firm, yet soft support.

(The Review):
I was careful when selecting this mattress; I checked the average positive review, made sure that the negative ones weren’t criticizing for the wrong reasons, made sure that the positive review mentioned things that I needed (supportive yet soft, no pressure points), and this mattress fits the bill!  This mattress seemed slightly firm at first, in fact it took my body a few days to get used to this bed.  Now I don’t want to get up in the morning! I woke up this morning and stayed an extra hour in bed because it’s so comfortable. I’m mostly a side sleeper and this mattress does not give me sore shoulders. In fact, I’ve so far woken up in the same position I’ve slept in and that’s VERY RARE for me, so this mattress is very good at eliminating pressure points and supporting your body at the same time.

(Unboxing): Was pretty painless.Once I got it out of the box and the bag, it pretty much expanded to its full size almost instantly. For me, I can sleep on this bed on all positions, sides and back seem to be best. Keep in mind that all bodies are different and for me, this works perfectly. If any of what you read is what you’re looking for in a bed, please, feel free to purchase this mattress. My Body type: Male, ‘5 “10, 230Lbs


5.0 out of 5 stars

Dream come true!

ByBryan Hahn on Oct 21, 2017

Size: Twin XL| Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

I always thought that because I couldn’t afford an expensive mattress, I would forever wake up with back aches. But I was very wrong!!! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this FCO Hybrid mattress. Easy for me to move in the box on my own, un-roll, open the packaging, and watch the mattress expand. No funny smells. No waiting for 72 hours for the mattress to reach its maximum height. I needed 2 twin xl mattresses to set on my platform bed frames, and it far exceeded my expectations. I sleep like a baby now. The mattress is plush and soft, but not so much that you sink in and can’t get out of bed. I always had trouble finding the perfec” combination of soft/firm when shopping for a mattress. The search is OVER, and it’s like sleeping on a cloud. I will be recommending this mattress to all my friends and family! Thank you FCO!


5.0 out of 5 stars

BETTER THAN MY LAST $2000 MATTRESS

ByBrittany Rodgers on Sept 29, 2017

Size: Twin|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

Bought a twin size version of this mattress to go in my RV. Since RV bed sizes are weird (the size is actually somewhere between being a twin and a full size), I took a chance with this and I LOVE IT. There is a slight gap between the edge of the mattress and the wall, but I use that space to lay my cell phone at night so it actually works out perfectly! Best decision I have ever made. I have a bad back from multiple car wrecks so I needed something that would support my back and not be too soft…this is it! It isn’t “too” firm, but firm enough that, if you like a little extra support, you should love this. And for the price, you cannot beat it. I am planning on ordering another one in a queen size to replace the other mattress in the master bedroom of the RV. I highly recommend this hybrid mattress and I believe that the latex layer adds the extra support that I need. It plumped up within minutes of us taking it out of the box and I was sleeping on it that night. I have slept on it every night since it came in about 3-4 weeks ago and I have ZERO complaints. High quality, great price, no odors, and awesome support for your back.


4.0 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Mattress

ByK Caluda on August 12, 2017

Size: Full|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

Frankly, this is my first foam mattress, so I can’t compare it with other similar mattresses. But I am sure that it is worthy to spend some money. I purchased full-sized mattress and it was exactly 10 inches! It is soft, comfort and although still supportive. I am satisfied with the price and softness of this mattress.


5.0 out of 5 stars

No complaints at all!

ByJames Jaspara on July 28, 2017

Size: Full|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

I bought this 10″ Full Size FCO Hybrid Mattress for my son who was outgrowing his bunk bed and needed a bigger bed. He absolutely loves this mattress, it’s very soft but still offers support. We put it on a platform bed so we didn’t need a box spring. If you are looking for a very firm mattress, you might want to consider a different mattress. When I lay on it, I feel like I’m laying on a cloud!


5.0 out of 5 stars

Happiness Is = My new 10in bed 🙂

ByKathy Chaisson on July 16, 2017

Size: Full|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

I have had this bed for almost two weeks. It is a 10 inch full size. Let me tell u my opinion. If u like that slight sinking feeling where it curves with your body, this bed is great, I’m 215lbs btw, it’s very supportive still so it won’t sink too much where you feel like you are in the mattress instead of on top of it. I don’t consider it firm. Definitely does not feel like sleeping on a padded floor.  When i got my bed I set it up and then after an hour it was its full size and I slept on it that very same night. My dog loves sleeping on this bed with me and I’m very happy with it. The only sad part about buying this bed was that by buying online I had no way to get rid of my old mattress and box spring.  I ended up donating it to charity.


4.0 out of 5 stars

ByCameronDale on May 27, 2017

Size: Full|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

The box the mattress arrived in was a little ripped, but the thick plastic packaging surrounding the mattress itself was excellent, and still very much intact. I allowed the mattress to air for a full twenty-four hours before dressing it, but it was nearly inflated to size within just twenty minutes after opening. Also, there was no detectable smell even straight out of the packaging. It is medium firmness, so if you don’t like that in a bed, this is not the one for you. Otherwise, it contours nicely and I could feel an immediate shift in the alignment of my spine.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Good night’s sleep once again

Bypralfredon May 7, 2017

Size: Full|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

I have diagnosed sleeping issues, but according to my doctor my old mattress was NOT helping at all. I bought this FCO mattress, and while I still have my sleeping issues, I am finally waking up fairly relaxed and refreshed in the morning once again. This mattress has made a significant positive difference in how I sleep, and I could not be more pleased about having bought it. I highly recommend giving this mattress a try!


5.0 out of 5 stars

Great night’s sleep

BySWon April 21, 2017

Size: King|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

Best deal on a mattress ever.  We needed a mattress quick for our new home. This was not only a great price, but shipped for free. No delivery men to deal with and no strangers in our house. We love the natural latex and memory foam aspects and both of our back pain has decreased from using this mattress. Both my husband and I are small/normal weight and have zero complaints with this mattress. We have had it for almost a year and it still feels brand new. Even if it lasts only another few years, it was definitely worth the money.


4.0 out of 5 stars

My mom is thrilled

ByAmandaWes on March 17, 2018

Size: Full|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

This FCO Mattress was purchased for my mom. The mattress was full and firm almost immediately, but we decided to let it air out for 24 hours. The standard full size mattress protector and sheets fit perfectlyl. We are very pleased with the mattress. She has considerable pain because of arthritis. She says this mattress helps her to rest longer, (6 hours), before experiencing the usual pain. I would definitely buy it again. I plan to replace our older inner spring with this hybrid foam mattress in the near future, so hopefully it will still be available.


5.0 out of 5 stars

Does not sleep hot

ByChristieon March 8, 2017

Size: Queen|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

I am so pleased with this mattress! I am a side sleeper with ruptured/bulging discs from my L3 to L5 lumbar, and I have difficulty finding a mattress that doesn’t leave me feeling sore and uncomfortable. This mattress is firm enough to provide support, but it is definitely not hard. It forms to my body and cradles me nicely. It isn’t hard to move around or change positions, either. I usually have 2 or 3 mattress toppers on my mattress for the extra softness and support, but I don’t need any toppers with this mattress.
I’d buy it again without hesitation. I did not have any problems with it having a strong smell or off-gassing the way some mattresses do. It did have a “new foam smell” out of the box, but the smell dissipated within a couple of hours. I slept hot on an all memory foam mattress in the past, but not on this hybrid.  The latex layer at the top helps ventilate the heat very well.


5.0 out of 5 stars

Worth the $$$

ByNancy Gallow on February 16, 2017

Size: Twin|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

I ordered 2 twin size FCO mattresses for my children.. Very nice and soft but firm enough where you do not feel like you are sinking. They package came FedEx Ground in a vacuum sealed package and box. The price is great and the shipping was fast. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a new bed without it costing them an arm and leg.


5.0 out of 5 stars

It opens up in full size with no creases and in perfect shape

Bygregnorman.on Jan 3, 2017

Size: Queen|Style Name: 10-Inch

Verified Purchase

The FCO hybrid mattress was packaged compactly and I wasn’t sure if they sent me a twin instead of a queen. I had to wait several days for my bed frame to arrive, so I didn’t unwrap the mattress until I was ready to place it on the bed. The mattress comes sealed in a vacuumed plastic wrap. It opens up in full size with no creases and in perfect shape. Finally got my furniture, put it together and the mattress on it. Mattress is superb! Very soft and comfortable. Love this company and would buy it again in a heartbeat.